Reviews

Reviews of St Milburga Chapel

Reviews are taken from our Visitor Book, Google, and any of the booking sites we are listed with. You can view our Google Reviews by clicking here.

Thank you so much – we absolutely loved our stay in this delightful cottage and peaceful area. Everything we could have possibly asked for is available in this comfortable and well thought out environment. We would love to come back some day!

May 2024 – The Usery Family, Chelmsford – Visitor Book

We loved this house so much. We went to Ironbridge and went on a walk to Clee Hill. This place has so much to offer – thank you!

May 2024 – Visitor Book

I stayed with my sister and I’m already in love with this beautiful, perfect place. We visited without a car – perfectly possible! I don’t think this place could have been improved – it’s impressively equipped, with every need provided for. And the location is idylic. Thank you!

May 2024 Jane – Visitor Book

Loved the house – beautifully refurbished and with such thoughtful attention to detail. Great walking nearby (the fort up the road plus Brown Clee Hill) and Ludlow Castle was a great find. Thank you for having us.

The Lothians, Bucks – April 2024 – Visitor Book

We are headed back home after a really lovely long weekend. Your chapel is so relaxing and I have to say my [young] daughter slept like a dream! Thank you for the delicious treats on arrival. The Easter chocolates were so thoughtful.. and we enjoyed the wine and cookies too. Such a treat! The chapel really does have everything one would need and that made our stay extremely enjoyable. We did go swimming in Ludlow, so thank you for the recommendation. We also had a nice meal at The Pheasant at Neenton based on your website’s where to eat guide. It was quite tasty. Thank you for helping us have a nice little family holiday.

The Bensteads – April 2024

Perfect 3 day quiet getaway. Can recommend the walks from Carding Mill Valley along the Long Mynd. Beautiful on a sunny autumn day!

Lisa & Jeremy – November 2023 – Visitor Book

Another brilliant stay in this little gem!

The Mallaburns – October 2023 – Visitor Book

My daughter and I have enjoyed staying in your lovely chapel. It is also easy access to visit my other daughter and family who live in Ludlow. Thank you for the welcome gifts. Pauline & Jennifer, Kent

Pauline & Jennifer – August 2023 – Visitor Book

Beautiful updated Chapel. lots of character. Host was brilliant always there for support. Will be booking again.

Anthony – August 2023 – Airbnb – 5 star review

We’ve had a great week – mixed weather but planned around it. Fans [in the chapel] v welcome as we got really hot. Also loved the front door and key! Would love to know the history of the building [we’ll be adding this shortly – it is very interesting!].

Review – August 2023 – Visitor Book

Enjoyed immensely our stay at St Milburga Chapel – spotlessly clean and comfortable, and such a tranquil location. We took the opportunity to tour (by car and on foot) a beautiful area, which was new to us. Stokesay Castle is a gem, as were the pretty villages of Clun, Bishops Castle and (further afield) Tenbury Wells. It’s well worth calling in at the SIlent Hills Discovery Centre at Craven Arms, too. Thank you for accommodating us – DIOLCH YN FAWR! The Hopwoods.

The Hopwoods – June 2023 – Visitor Book

Absolutely gorgeous week! One of the most comfortable & well-equipped holiday cottages we have stayed in. Enjoyed the beautiful Shropshire countryside & absolute peace and quiet of St Milburga’s. Had front door open all week and eaten outside. Passing locals very friendly and made us feel welcome. Will look forward to a return visit. The Dixons, Hampshire

The Dixons – June 2023 – Visitor Book

We have had a wonderful stay in your beautiful chapel. The furnishings and fittings are amazing. It has been a most relaxing holiday. Lashings of very hot water, outstanding shower, every facility you need, fast and faultless wifi, best ever stay anywhere! Thank you, Paul & Patsy, Manchester

Patsy & Paul – June 2023 – Visitor Book

The perfect stay. Cosy, clean and had everything we needed. The local produce was a lovely and delicious touch.

Millie – May 2023 – Airbnb – 5 star review

Beautiful spot, perfect for travel into Ludlow, gorgeous place , great for couples, friends or families. Visited here with friends for a relaxing weekend away, wow! What a beautiful spot, in the middle of the countryside with gorgeous views but very close to Ludlow, 15 mins in the car. The chapel is beautiful, has everything you need, the shower in the bathroom is INCREDIBLE!! Beds are very comfortable and the owners have thought of everything , even leaving little treats in the freezer 🥰 we were able to buy shopping in and it had everything needed for storing and cooking food. We also visited Ludlow which had a gorgeous market! Will certainly be back!

Lisa O – May 2023 – Tripadvisor – 5 star review

Amazing lovely cottage, quiet location – stayed here with three friends for a relaxing weekend walking, shopping, eating and drinking. Perfect location, quiet hamlet, ideally situated for a trip into Ludlow. Cottage had everything we could need (and more) and the welcome pack was a lovely surprise. Can’t wait for our next visit!

Anna – May 2023 – Tripadvisor – 5 star review

Please thank the owners for leaving us the treats, which we enjoyed very much. The Chapel is warm & comfortable and we have enjoyed our stay.

T & M – April 2023 – Visitor Book

A lovely cosy cottage and well equipped. Ludlow and National Trust properties are within easy reach. We had a nice meal at the Chang Thai restaurant in Ludlow. We hope to come again later in the year.

Mr & Mrs McNamara – April 2023 – Visitor Book

Very comfortable, cosy, with a perfect balance of modern decor and old world charm. Rooms: 2 loft rooms. 1 double and 2 single beds. Nearby activities: Fantastic base for walking, and exploration. Highlights: Quiet, Great value

Mr Nosworthy – April 2023 – Google Review – 5 star

Our first visit to Shropshire – other than driving through to get to Wales! Lovely county. We tried Walk 9 – Clee Liberty to Nordy Bank … the views were lovely! Overall a well stocked and prepared holiday home. Thank you. Rooms: A cosy converted Chapel with well thought through provision of equipment. Nearby activities: Ludlow was a lovely nearby town. Walkability: Lovely walks directly from the Chapel front door. Noteworthy details: Everything for housekeeping was generously provided for our complete stay.

Mr & Mrs Webster – March 2023 – Google Review 5 star